The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Coin Vanish: Both Hands shown to be empty (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
zhuanan
View Profile
Veteran user
383 Posts

Profile of zhuanan
Hi guys:

I am new to Coin Magic and I am interested in learning some coin vanish which could show both the hands empty...I know there are a number of versions in the market but I am not sure which one to learn.

Would appreciate if any of you could recommend some versions which:

a) Not too difficult for beginners (I am still learning classic palm)
b) Does not require gimmick

Kindly include the source if you could.

Thanks
Corey Harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Kansas City, MO
1230 Posts

Profile of Corey Harris
Your best bet is to buy books. If you don't have Bobo's Book, then you need to get it. It is a must have for any one serious about doing coin magic. In Bobo's book you will find several methods of vanishing and reproducing coins along with being able to do a complete vanish. Good luck, If you have any question feel free to PM me.
jrandcc
View Profile
Regular user
New York
141 Posts

Profile of jrandcc
When you vanish a coin and show both hands empty is called a complete vanish. IF you just think about the most convenient place for the coin to be hidden, the trick is to get it there in the most magical way possible.

With classic palm you can do the spider vanish, but its just a gesture showing your hand empty instead of showing both your hands from and back. This is taughtin David Roth Coin magic, Bobo, and a few other places.