The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Bill Switch - Where Should I Start? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

zhuanan
View Profile
Veteran user
383 Posts

Profile of zhuanan
Hi guys:

I have never learnt bill switch before and I am interested to venture into this area.

What effects would you recommend (please indicate the source of learning) for a complete beginner like me?

Thanks
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
27157 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
You can start by promising yourself that you will not fold up a bill unless you have a compelling reason that the audience can understand without being told.

You can start by looking at Lonnie's video to see a startling change done without cover.

There is something amazing in The Stars of Magic the folks from Fred Kaps to some notables today have found inspiring. There is another good place to start.

If you want a secret bill switch, you will need to discuss the context, as such things need to go by without any audience attention.
...to all the coins I've dropped here
Werner G. Seitz
View Profile
Inner circle
3131 Posts

Profile of Werner G. Seitz
Quote:
On 2005-06-28 11:55, Jonathan Townsend wrote:
.....The Stars of Magic the folks from Fred Kaps to some notables today have found inspiring.

Oh my good Jon, you really are *sharp*..

Actually I had forgotten Bert Allerton and his *Bamboozle*, but the second I did read your comments it came to me, even the 'title', but honestly I never connected it with the PP/FK money routine...my fault..

Actually tomorrow I already had planned to go to the bank to get a stack of brand new Kroner-bills to make up a new gim..

You wouldn't believe it..the one I have still in my backpocket firewallet contains bills that are long replaced by a new series/design...