The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » TT's (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Magix
View Profile
Elite user
432 Posts

Profile of Magix
Hey all,
I'm new to this stuff but I've learned a couple of things about TTs that may be helpful to other beginners.

First, I discovered by accident that a jacket or sweatshirt with a hand warmer pocket is a great way to go. Keep the TT in the hand warmer pocket and it is easily accessible with either hand. It also makes ditching the TT very easy as both hands can go into the same pocket at the same time… great for tight fitting TTs.

Second, Hottrix makes a very realistic looking TT. Takes some of the worry out of it for us beginners. However the color is probably not right for very many of us, so unless you get lucky or you are willing to go to the hassle of customizing the color, it may not be right for you. I wasn't willing to go to that trouble so I use a plain looking plastic TT, but it's been said so many times on this site before, it's amazing what people don't see.

Hope this stuff can help someone. Smile
koji
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of koji
I was told once that the spectators wouldn’t notice. I used to have a TT that whenever I tried to disappear the hanky, you could see the color inside. But I was told that you can do it and even do it right in front of their face and they wouldn't even notice. The person who told me this said that he attended a convention and there was a seminar of some sort on this particular subject.
x-treem
View Profile
Inner circle
1133 Posts

Profile of x-treem
Coloring your TT is quite easy, using foundation makeup, find the foundation closest to your skin color and apply it to your TT, next coat it in clear nail polish and your TT is ready to go.