The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Whats the best egg bag (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
HatTrix
View Profile
Regular user
USA
108 Posts

Profile of HatTrix
Hey guys I was thinking of buying an egg bag but I was wondering which type of egg bags are the best because there are so many thanks in advance for the help.
RicHeka
View Profile
Inner circle
3999 Posts

Profile of RicHeka
HatTrix:I have been using the same egg bag for 20 years,although I have tried others, nothing compares to my original.Guess what?I don't even know the name/syle of mine.I am sure somebdoy will recognize it from my description:Medium heavy orange plaid cloth.Vanishing method near top of bag on left side.Pocket just across to right.IMHO this style is far superior to the bags with the vanishing method at the bottom.This GREAT egg bag still looks new even though I have probably used it a thousand times.Whoever created this bag new what they were doing.And if you can still get one I highly reccommend it. All the Best. Rich
Scott O.
View Profile
Inner circle
Midwest
1141 Posts

Profile of Scott O.
The Tarbell Egg Bag, which is what PaleoMagi was describing, is a great bag style. There is also the Malini style bag. Both have their pros and cons. However, since you posted this in The Little Darlings area, I'll assume you will be using it for children's shows. And the Tarbell bag is very good for children. The egg used is usually a solid heavy egg which won't break if dropped or handled harshly. Also (since it was mentioned above) the pocket is practically invisible. In fact on mine I've turned it inside out looking for it -- only to discover that I had been looking at it all along.

Sammy Smith sells the one that I use. Look on his site at http://www.spsmagic.com

Scott Smile.