The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Gas Prices. A Pain in the Gas!!! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5~6~7 [Next]
Cory Gallupe
View Profile
Inner circle
Nova Scotia, Canada
1272 Posts

Profile of Cory Gallupe
I am only 14 so I don't drive, but these gas prices (for those of you that are affected by them) are getting really really ridiculous. There was a threat that it would go up to $2.20 a litre today, but the government had to say no. Anyone else have any thoughts on this?
Corey Harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Kansas City, MO
1230 Posts

Profile of Corey Harris
The gas prices are killing me. I make my living by being a professional wrestler and I can not afford to go to TV tapings or standard shows any more. Most my income comes from my t-shirt sales and with gas the way it is, Less people show up to the shows and the ones that do show up don't buy any thing.
Alniner
View Profile
Loyal user
Burlington, ON, Canada
254 Posts

Profile of Alniner
Yeah, we were just given a threat that by 5:00pm EST the gas prices around GTA (greater Toronto area) would go up to $2.00/liter.
Skål

--
Alan
Cory Gallupe
View Profile
Inner circle
Nova Scotia, Canada
1272 Posts

Profile of Cory Gallupe
It was $2.20 here.
Gede Nibo
View Profile
Inner circle
2447 Posts

Profile of Gede Nibo
Walk.
evolve629
View Profile
Inner circle
A stack of
3838 Posts

Profile of evolve629
I use Ethanol 85 here in MN. It's $2.33 compare to $2.43 regular unleaded. I don't know why E85 is going up in price as well. They sure know how to catch a Wave, the money wave!
One hundred percent of the shots you don't take don't go in - Wayne Gretzky
My favorite part is putting the gaffs in the spectators hands...it gives you that warm fuzzy feeling inside! - Bob Kohler
Cory Gallupe
View Profile
Inner circle
Nova Scotia, Canada
1272 Posts

Profile of Cory Gallupe