The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Bless those that read and help...you are great! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ron Slater
View Profile
Loyal user
257 Posts

Profile of Ron Slater
I suppose this would be the appropriate place for this. I, Ron, am not new to magic in any way shape or form. However, I have been absent from the magic scene for a couple years. Iv'e been researching new effects since Ive been gone and even some old things that I was interested in when I stopped. Basically, my scenerio is this: I used to be deeply in to card magic and such. I still enjoy doing them but if it doesn't hit big, I don't see the point anymore. Im a college student, and I hit the bar scene often. What I'm lookin to do is come up with effects that would be suitable for a bar, without saying, This guy came here to do magic. I don't even like the word magic, I think of it as entertainment and nothing more. Anyway, Ill be straight up, I'm looking for impromptu magic, that doesn't take a lot of hard work, and seems like the magician is practically doing nothing: fitting the bar scene of course. I know I know, some kid who doesn't wanna take risks and wants everything to be done for him...Well..perhaps..but in all honestly, I did the magic thing a while ago..it was fun but it didn't fit me...i don't wanna just do another pick a card trick and have oo's and ahh's. To get to the point of the post...In my return ive been researching items that I would find suitable for bar magic, I ve come up with:

Vanishing Sunglasses
Thumb Tip
Penomenon
Counterweight(with cell phone, very hot these days)
Coin in soda can ( mindfreak thingamajigg)
Hundy 500
Misleading Misled
Ghost Lighter
Extreme Rubber band magic dvd