The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » The Gentle Art of Cold Reading by Lee Earle (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Foucault
View Profile
Elite user
New Jersey, USA
424 Posts

Profile of Foucault
I'm amazed that there isn't a full review of this CD here. I've added my voice to a message requesting a review on the reviews forum. However, there has been little response:

http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewt......orum=111

By searching here, I've found a few references, and reading between the lines, it seems that this product is suitable for a complete beginner to this field, but my budget is limited, so I'd like a bit more "meat" to convince me to purchase this.

I do have some specific questions related to this product:

Is the material offered in this CD only suitable for one-on-one readings, or could this be used in a group setting on several people?

Is this method suitable for different reading types, such as tarot, palmistry, numerology, or is it specific to one type?

I'd like some clues as to the way this method can be applied, rather than how it works, of course.
T-RAY
View Profile
Inner circle
1539 Posts

Profile of T-RAY
I would also like to know about this Cd. I've seen it on ebay a few times...
Seth speaks
View Profile
Inner circle
New Mexico
1250 Posts

Profile of Seth speaks
It's an *extremely* basic beginner's look at Cold Reading, based entirely around the classic, non-specific Forer reading that you can find all over the internet. Lee basically tells you how to take those brief few sentences and tweak them around a bit so that you can give different people different readings based on the same general descriptions, so that you can do it in group situations where everyone hears everyone else's reading. It is interesting, but has very limited value in real life readings.