The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Finding it hard (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicalmeelie
View Profile
New user
15 Posts

Profile of magicalmeelie
Heya

Im new to magic bein only 13 as I sed in posts befor and I'm finding I rely hard to get started. wots the best thing to start.

I no books are recamendid but I have readin problems and its getting me down

I'm rely serias about doin magic and altho I can do a few basic tricks it isn't anouth

any advise wil be much appresciated

Love, Meelie xxxx
magicalmeelie
View Profile
New user
15 Posts

Profile of magicalmeelie
I tryed readin a book on magic befor but I got a coupel of pages in and I find it reli hard.

I tryed to get my mum to read some to me but she is busy a lot Smile
Corey Harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Kansas City, MO
1229 Posts

Profile of Corey Harris
Any thing having to do with magic is going to be hard. With a book, just take your time with it. don't worry about learning fast. It doesn't matter how quickly you can learn, But how well you can do what you learn. Take magic as if you are learning to ride a bike or walk. You are going to fall and have difficulties at first. But eventually you will get the hang of it. And even after you learn you may still fall. Do you have a magic shop close to you? If you do, go there and hang out. Let them know that you are intrested and you want to learn. In most cases they will be happy to help you if you show that you really want to learn.
bg
View Profile
Veteran user
Indy
313 Posts

Profile of bg
How about a DVD Meelie. I personally find it easier to learn by watching, it's alittle more expensive in trick to $ spent ratio but you should be able to learn plenty.

Try: On the Spot - Gregory Wilson
Born to Perform Card Magic - Penguin Magic
Ammars Intro. to Coin Magic - Michael Ammar
Darwin Encyclopedia of Thumb Tip Magic - Gary Darwin
magicalmeelie
View Profile