The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Smooth as silk » » What's the name of this effect? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

snowboard
View Profile
New user
China Shenzhen
86 Posts

Profile of snowboard
Hi, Folks!

I'm new in silk magic. Three differet colour silks are placed inside a lucid cylinder. Before they were in the cylinder, they were separate. Then you blow in the cylinder and the silks fly out. And they are linked together!

I saw Aldo perform it in his show. It looks like there is no mirror in the cylinder and pure sleight of hand. What's the name of this effect? Where can I learn?
jskalon
View Profile
Special user
Shorewood, IL.
870 Posts

Profile of jskalon
It's called a "Crystal Tube" and costs about $20 (US). Just about any magic dealer will carry it. Hope this helped.
Jack
Jack Skalon

"That's my story and I'm stickin' to it"
Regan
View Profile
Inner circle
U.S.A.
5699 Posts

Profile of Regan
Right on! I believe there are several different companys that manufacture this effect. If you purchase any of them new the instructions should be included. However, if it is a particular routine that you want to learn, such as Aldo's, then you may also have to look for a book or video source.

Good luck Snowboard!

Regan
Mister Mystery
snowboard
View Profile
New user
China Shenzhen
86 Posts

Profile of snowboard
Thank you, Jack and Regan.

The Crystal looks easy and has a low price. It suits me, a beginner of silk magic.

By the way, can I buy a book which teaches the crystal tube. At the appearance of it, seems that it can be hand made easily. Anyway, it's convenient to buy one.

Happy New Year!
hugmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
7390 Posts

Profile of hugmagic