The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Pardon me, sir... » » Pickpocketing Act. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Cory Gallupe
View Profile
Inner circle
Nova Scotia, Canada
1279 Posts

Profile of Cory Gallupe
I am posting this here because I am fairly new to pickpocketing, but I would like to add a pickpocketing act in my show. I got some ideas from an episode of Criss Angel, but this is what I want to accomplish. First, I will do the paper ball over the head, I will put the ball in a hand, and get them to tell me where it is. Then see how many times I can fool them into thinking of the wrong hand. Then I will throw it over their shoulder to an awaiting assistant that I explained to them what to do before the show. They catch it. Then I take two pieces of paper towel and put a water bottle in between them. Cover the bottle with the top paper towel. Show them the bottom piece while I drop the water bottle behind them and the assistant catches that too. Then I crumple up both pieces to show the bottle has dissapeared. Then, I try to accomlish bth a watch steal, and a wallet steal at the same time. I do the two card monte while I hole their arm when Im moving the cards. This will provide lots of misdirection because they are watching one of the aces so they don't lose it. That is when I will steal the watch. I will hold it behind their back and tell them to WATCH carefully, the audience should be laughing their heads off now! Then I go behind the person I just stole the watch from and point to the cards asking where the spades is. While I get a hold of the wallet. Then when I tell him to turn them over, I take it out and show the audience that I have his wallet, and put it in my pocket. Then I go on to another card trick, I get him to select and sign a card, I shuffle it, and palm the card. Then I get him to shuffle it. I produce the card behind his back as if I just took it from the air (So the audie