The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » I have a show and I want to TOUR the US how to? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
brandonford1982
View Profile
Veteran user
304 Posts

Profile of brandonford1982
Hey all..

I am a resident of Clearwater, FL and I have, over the past year, been buying props to create a few different shows to make a marketable show. I want to take this show on the road and tour to several places throughout the US.

I have taken a liking to Smalltown, USA and using Community Centers with Stages for Grand Illusion. I want to basically promote the show like a month before the arrival in town. Then during the stay there do a publicity stunt and get local news (print and other media) there to help with promotion. Sell tickets starting a month before the show and perform a GREAT show. Then packing up and moving to the next town repeating the process.

Can I please get some input and advice from touring Illusionists of the process you go through to make your tour a success. I really want to succeed rather than fail in this market. I figure your input and advice would be priceless. Thanks in advance for your responses.
Dreams are a matter of choice, not chance. Live your Dreams. -DC
Donald Dunphy
View Profile
Inner circle
Victoria, BC, Canada
7444 Posts

Profile of Donald Dunphy
Have you considered purchasing John Kaplan's course on Fundraising Magic?

He performs a touring illusion show, and helps groups in smaller communities raise lots of money (all across Canada). He also makes extra money with additional sales, BOR, Programs, etc.

I don't have the course (ask Den Dowhy, though, he's a huge fan), but I have seen John living what he teaches since way back in the 1970s! He's the real deal, and knows his stuff.