The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » A question about psychics (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
howdoidisconnect
View Profile
Elite user
Just outside the cafe window
429 Posts

Profile of howdoidisconnect
I have a problem (among many others)

My sister in law called my wife very excited about a psychic she got a voucher to go ( I will not give out the psychic name) and visit. Nothing wrong there... she was very impressed with the knowledge this lady was able to tell about her, ok harmless fun, now she has now booked a session from this lady @$160 per hour to continue with her journey.
Now I know everyone has their own opinions etc about whether it is real or not. Personally from what I have hard about the experience with my sister in law, this is not very real at all. I am by no means an expert on cold/hot reading, but what has come out so far is information I could find easily about her ( did I mention her friend has been seeing this psychic for 3 years!)
Up to my sister in law seeing this psychic she was a complete non believer in this type of stuff, now I see her handing over money to someone who in my opinion is a rip off merchant.
Ok my question, do I show her what’s going on? I know some will argue that about results she has are justifiable but, when someone is going to be guided by someone who is a fake (yes that’s what I think) do I have an obligation to tell her (tactfully of course)
At $160 a throw and a 'series' of sessions are already being talked about, this gets my back up. This isn't entertainment as my sister in-law has now fully belief in this lady and her abilities and her spirit guides.

Anyone's view on how they would handle this would be appreciated

Kind regards

Steve
I do look forward to the day when you post something constructive.
-Tony Iacoviello
jimtron
View Profile
Inner circle
2039 Posts

Profile of jimtron