The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Believe it or not... » » Blockhead nosebleeds (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
magiGlen
View Profile
New user
78 Posts

Profile of magiGlen
Hey. Recently I've been working my way up to a nail for blockhead ( I have been using a q-tip and boy do I sneeze) . Well anyway today after I used a q-tip, my nose started to bleed pretty bad. Now this is nothing out of the norm becuase I get nose bleeds ( I have a vein close to the wall of my nose) . Later that day when I tried it again it seemed my nasal cavity had a wall in it, or was just very narrow. My question is, is this a wise choice for a person who gets nose bleeds to perform this stunt? How come my nasal cavity shrunk after my nose bleed? A thank you in advance for all your replies. I am self taught, so if anybody knows a teacher in the windsor ontario, detriot, grosse pointe farms area it would be well appreciated.
Harley Newman
View Profile
Inner circle
5109 Posts

Profile of Harley Newman
Hmmm.

First, get a teacher, even if you have to travel for it, or wait for it. It's worth the wait, and the travel. Set aside the time.

There are a bunch of guys on this forum, who shouldn't be trying to teach this or any skill, in this way. It's totally irresponsible. But it's a way of bragging about what they know. Don't fall for it. These are not double-lifts. You can get a lot worse than a papercut.

Also, decide that if you're going to practice this artform, it's worth a few bucks, to learn it right.

Todd teaches at Coney Island, in New York, and has a regular class schedule. I teach about once a year, and am about 120 miles closer to you.

The narrowing could be swelling. It could be a clot. It could be both.

Is it a wise choice for you? No. Is this a wise choice for any of us? No. But that's not the point, is it?