The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Deckless! » » Ricochet! by Paul Wilson (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Ninian
View Profile
New user
London, England
26 Posts

Profile of Ninian
Hello everyone,

Apologies if posts on this have appeared a lot in the past but the search button seems to have dissapeared so I can't trawl the archives (what's up with that?)

I've been performing Paul Harris' Reset for many years now and it's one of my favourites. In the way that people get strangely emotionally attached to certain trick versions I've never really strayed from the PH version. However, I just watched a movie clip of Ricochet! by Paul Wilson and I loved it. Especially the twist at the end - that took me by complete suprise. Really elegent, really strong.

But! Looking at it on magic shops I noticed the mention of gaffed cards. In recent years I've really gone off carrying around anything more than a deck of cards. Sneaking gaffs in and out of decks during routines just doesn't appeal to me. So, before I buy it, I was wondering if someone who owns this could exapnd a bit on how gaffed we're talking here!
Can the gaffs sit in a normal deck for other routines?
Can the audience hold/inspect the cards?

When I perform reset with normal cards the audience often grab the cards at the end to try and explain it as being trick cards - can they grab these cards at end and find nothing?

Like I said, I usually avoid gaffs but I just loved how clean this presentation was and the end is stunning.

Thanks in advance
Ninian
glatner
View Profile
Loyal user
246 Posts

Profile of glatner
ALthoygh I know you don't have the 50 posts required to get into the banquet room, posts of this nature should not really be in the public section of this forum IMO.
evolve629
View Profile
Inner circle
A stack of
3838 Posts

Profile of evolve629