We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Beginer seeks advice! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
joker 55
View Profile
Special user
England.
711 Posts

Profile of joker 55
Hi, I am not experienced at all in the world of cups and balls and the chop cup, could anyone tell me difference between them, and also am I best starting out with a combo set or just a chop cup, or just cups and balls,
thanks,
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
Chop cup is a one cup routine and takes LITTLE skill (except the final load). The cups and balls, non combo, will give you a great learning tool for sleight-of-hand and misdirection that will be valuable throughout your lifetime.

If you want something to get into your shows quick, get a Morrissey chop cup. Then, if your on a tight budget the Bazaar de Magia copper cups are the best you can get at a price.
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4825 Posts

Profile of Dave V
Although related (they are both cups, and both tricks use balls, but after that the similarity pretty much ends)they are really two separate tricks.

If you want to try both, I suggest starting out with a basic chop cup and a separate Cups and Balls set. The combo sets are designed for more complicated cup and ball routines that use the chop feature to accomplish some of the effect. If you're starting out, don't confuse yourself just go with the normal cups. That should keep you busy for 30-40 years or so.
No trees were killed in the making of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
joker 55
View Profile
Special user
England.
711 Posts

Profile of joker 55
Ok, I will just get cups and balls, I am more into sleight of hand than gimmicks anyway,

any DVD's you recomend?
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4825 Posts