The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Petition To Stop Exposure ~!@!~ (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
DanielSteep
View Profile
Inner circle
1409 Posts

Profile of DanielSteep
petitiononline.com

Please go to the above and sign the petition. It is curently at 69 signatures.
Please Help Out!
TKD27
View Profile
Elite user
Wallingford, CT
458 Posts

Profile of TKD27
I'm quite new to magic, so maybe my opinion on a matter like this will change as I become more entrenched in this craft, but there does seem to be something so wrong with trying to stop the free flowing of information. Wiki is very different than FOX. It is a place people go to gain knowledge, not to be entertained (although gaining knowledge can be entertaining).
Pinto2
View Profile
New user
76 Posts

Profile of Pinto2
There have been many threads on this before, and especially about wikipedia. These usually end in the agreement that it is better to leave these sites alone, and let them continue to go unnoticed by the majority of the general public. Beside, people who look up magic tricks on these sites are generally not your target audience anyway. However, this being said, ifyou wish to participate actively in these movements, then I suggest you check our Bill Palmers website, http://www.billpalmer.com/exposure.htm .

Daniel
crdshark86
View Profile
Loyal user
Los Angeles
238 Posts

Profile of crdshark86
Wat the hell is all this hosh posh? stop exposure!! wat are you talking about? if you don't like it, don't listen. some people need help and there are no rules against it.
Ask me about Dan Harlan's Jam Sessions!
Daoist
View Profile
New user
Taipei, Taiwan
19 Posts

Profile of Daoist
I certainly don't think that wanting to stop exposure is hosh-posh. Exposing new effects and hurting their creator's income takes away an incentive for others to create new effects in the future.