The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Up in smoke! » » Dragon's Breath-Is it always this big of a Pain in the bum? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
gsidhe
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan
1726 Posts

Profile of gsidhe
Hey all!
A while back I purchased some "Dragon's Breath" powder off of e-bay (To create a fire from the fingertips when shot over an open flame effect). Did some tests with it (Outside with all of the percautions in place on a calm day as directed by the instructions). Frankly, the stuff scared me. I found it hard to control, both the size of the fire effect (The instructions said it was good for a 3' fireball, and I got more like 9') and the area that it burst into.
My question...
Did I get "questionable" powder in a substandard delivery bottle, or is this stuff always this difficult to use? I am not a novice to fire by any means. I do various forms of fire spinning, transfers, eating (Pretty much everything but breathing), use fire in most of my acts, and I have had all of my shows approved by the fire marshall.
Right now I am just curious if there is anyone using this effect without the same difficulties.
Thanks,
G.
daz222
View Profile
Elite user
Wales
439 Posts

Profile of daz222
I have this and I love it, I think it is very adjustable, sounds to me like you are using it right out of the big bottle it comes in?

Daz
gsidhe
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan
1726 Posts

Profile of gsidhe
Actually I am using the small bottle it came in- Little 1 oz thing. Perhaps I am just squeezing overenthusiastically (Dang that is a long word...) What do you use for delivery?