The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » A tangled web we weave... » » My new website - but first...... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

GarySumpter
View Profile
Special user
UK
857 Posts

Profile of GarySumpter
Hi all,

I hope you are all well!

Some of you will know my name, others will not. Some of you will know that I am a website developer by trade, most of you will not!

Unfortunately due to being so busy for the last 6 months with work and personal projects, I have negelected my own site(s). I have therefore decided to dedicate a bit of time to getting gwsmagic.com into shape (theres nothing there right now).

On this website I will have a page about me for anyone that is interested, as well as information on my current range of products, plus new ideas I have.

PLEASE READ ON!

I am also thinking of offering free effects to those that sign up, via a newsletter or on the website itself. I have been working on a book of efects for magicians on and off for a while now. The problem is, there is so much 'stuff' coming out in the magic worls and its imposiible to pleas everyone.

So I thought that I may simply offer the complete write up of one effect, lets say every month. This isn't a scam or anything, I would like my ideas to be made available without cashing in on them.

Do you guys think this would be a good idea?

Of couse I will use the website to inform visitors about my current range and will give registered users the chance to comment on possible new releases, probably offer pre release freebies too.

I will also add a forum for each of my products to discuss new handlings etc with fellow users. I will also upload videos of new ideas for free download.

Basically I would love to know if you guys would be interested in anything like this? If so I will start building, otherwise I will keep the website as purely 'here are my products and here's where you can buy them'.