The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Help with Bobo's (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Redhead
View Profile
New user
56 Posts

Profile of Redhead
I am new to coin magic and slowly but shourly I am working threw Bobo's book but I must admit it is dull to simply work on slights with no rutines to put them in. Can any one provide me a remady for my bordum? How about a link to a simple rutine, it seems like this book is only slights , and no Basic rutines to use them in?
HELP
rutabaga
View Profile
Inner circle
Toronto, Canada
1277 Posts

Profile of rutabaga
Keep reading... there are plenty of classic routines in there.
BooRadley
View Profile
Regular user
Houston Area
176 Posts

Profile of BooRadley
Page forward in the book. There are LOTS of routines in Bobo's book. I don't think you have to go in order page by page. Flip to the middle or so and knock yourself out with a "Coins Through The Table" routine.

BooRadley
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
8858 Posts

Profile of Mb217
Hi Red, and welcome to the Café...Smile You're gonna love this place. Smile

As to your question, there are a lot of routines in the back of Bobo's once you get through the stuff upfront. I will make the following suggestion that seems appropriate here...You have the jacket in having the book, there's a nice pair of pants to go with it now, a new dvd set called "Modern Coin Magic" that deals exactly with the stuff in the book, including routines. Since you already have the book, this latest dvd set (4-dvds) is a nice way to "see" what the book is talking about...very, very helpful. Smile Here, take a look for yourself at the link below... Oh, and just stick with it, it'll come...Smile -MB

http://magicmakersinc.com/moderncoinmagic.html