The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Believe it or not... » » Fire breather in music video (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magiGlen
View Profile
New user
78 Posts

Profile of magiGlen
Hello everyone. I just happened to catch a music video on the television called 'I write sins not tragedies' by Panic! at the disco. At the end of the video there is a fire breather. I was wondering if any of you know who this gent is? How do you go about getting well known enough to apepar in music videos? Thanks.
T-RAY
View Profile
Inner circle
1539 Posts

Profile of T-RAY
Practice and perform! I'm a music producer myself, so if you get good enough, I'll know about you!!! I'll let you know if the opportunity arrives....then you'll have to be good enough to fit the bill. Where are you located?
magiGlen
View Profile
New user
78 Posts

Profile of magiGlen
I live in Canada, so I'm far away haha.
Todd Robbins
View Profile
V.I.P.
New York
2922 Posts

Profile of Todd Robbins
Doing a music video is not all that glamourous. The pay for music videos is pretty lousy. Plus, it is a buy-out, so they barely pay you and then you get nothing in residuals when they air the video over and over again. They rarely are union shoots, so the hours can be long and working conditions can be poor. And don't think you would be hanging out with your favorite rock star. Unless you are in a shot with them, you won't even see them. And even if you are in the shot with them, it's possible that you will told to stay away from them. They will have a big crew of hair, make up and person assistants around them between each shot. Some of them are nice and take interest in what is being done around them. But don't count on it.
magiGlen
View Profile
New user
78 Posts

Profile of magiGlen