The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Sleeveless Holdouts or Sleeveless Pulls? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

brettsaunders
View Profile
Regular user
Australia
108 Posts

Profile of brettsaunders
Hi Folks,

I'm pretty new to magic and I've been reading about how some people are sewing magnets into their clothes as coin holdouts. Just wondering is there any other method to deliver coins to your hand in a t-shirt or short-sleeved shirt (other than taking those coins out of your pockets), and is there some sort of a sleveless coin-pull out there (either for shimmed or non-shimmed coins)? I live in hot Australia and would like to see what can be done in short sleeves.

Thanks for your time.

brettsaunders.
Paul Wingham
View Profile
Veteran user
Rustington, South Coast, UK
365 Posts

Profile of Paul Wingham
You can purchase coin droppers that could be clipped to the inside of a short sleeved shirt, I use this with a waistcoat and it works quite well. you need a little misdirection but not particularly tough to do
Paul Wingham
View Profile
Veteran user
Rustington, South Coast, UK
365 Posts

Profile of Paul Wingham
You can purchase coin droppers that could be clipped to the inside of a short sleeved shirt, I use this with a waistcoat and it works quite well. you need a little misdirection but not particularly tough to do
boydy
View Profile
Special user
Ayrshire, Scotland
861 Posts

Profile of boydy
Stick a magnet in your back pants pocket and stick the coins onto that, then steal as needed. works for me.
Mediocre the Great
View Profile
Inner circle
Rich Hurley
1060 Posts

Profile of Mediocre the Great
Theres' a sleeveless version application for the Raven, must have a loose fitting shirt. I've played with it.. tricky but works.

I use a M******c hold out and find it very powerful.
Mediocrity is greatly under rated!
--------------------------------------------