The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Canadian Illusion Builders (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Kent Wong
View Profile
Inner circle
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2458 Posts

Profile of Kent Wong
I'm fairly new to the world of full scale illusions, so I hope this isn't a question with an overly obvious answer. I was wondering if anyone had experience with any Canadian Illusion Builders? I've found that the additional cost of shipping and duty can become quite prohibitive. So, if I could find a reliable builder in Canada I might be able to overcome that problem. Thanks.

Kent
"Believing is Seeing"
<BR>______________________
<BR>
<BR>www.kentwongmagic.com
Johnnie Blaze
View Profile
Loyal user
204 Posts

Profile of Johnnie Blaze
Ken McCreedy is one canadian builder I would recommend. as well as Greg Frewin . they are both located in southern ontario . Ken is a member here so you could pm him. Gregs info can be found at his site http://www.gregfrewintheatre.com
with Greg coming into his busy season , I don't know how much availability he has . but Ken is very affordable , reliable and great to work with as well
hope this helps
John
Donald Dunphy
View Profile
Inner circle
Victoria, BC, Canada
7565 Posts

Profile of Donald Dunphy
I know that Micky Hades has built some of the illusions that Murray Hatfield uses. Shawn Farquhar built a couple that I use (he built them years ago).

If I wanted to find a Canadian illusion builder, I would ask some of the well-known Canadian Illusionists, such as Murray Hatfield, John Kaplan, Ryan Joyce, Greg Frewin, Shawn Farquhar, etc. If you are polite, respectful, and show that you want to buy from a reputable manufacturer, I am sure they will be happy to help.

- Donald
Donald Dunphy is a Victoria Magician, British Columbia, Canada.
Kent Wong
View Profile
Inner circle
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2458 Posts

Profile of Kent Wong