The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » VBS (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicalbear
View Profile
New user
Missouri, USA
32 Posts

Profile of magicalbear
I have been doing magic stuff for several years, but without the Power. I recently saw the error of my ways, and was saved and decided that this could be why God wanted me. To use my skills as a magician to witness. Anyway, I have become quite active in my church, and did some walk around magic. I would like to do some gospel related magig for VBS in a month. I am planning to do coin in bottle, because the kids are collecting nickels in water bottles for a missionary. I am planning on ordering a few things from dock, but wanted some patter for some common ones.

The VBS is based on the life of Paul. Any help would be great.

Thanks in advance
JerBear
Wes Holly
View Profile
Special user
Cincinnati, OH, USA
644 Posts

Profile of Wes Holly
Life of Paul is a huge subject. Best to whittle that down. Ask the VBS director to let you look at a teacher manual and then look at the unit titles. Coming up with one idea for each unit would do the trick (pun intended).

As for patter ideas for common tricks, check out the thread "What’s your favorite effect for spreading the word?"
Happily Yours,
Wes Holly
www.wesholly.com
Cincinnati, OH, USA
paulmagic
View Profile
Loyal user
Malaysia, now In New Zealand
290 Posts

Profile of paulmagic
Give us more details on the subject matter / focus of each individual lesson. I am sure there will be many here who can come up with loads of ideas.
Many Blessings!!

Paul
magicalbear
View Profile
New user
Missouri, USA
32 Posts

Profile of magicalbear
OK..I did get the program for the first three nights. The entire theme, is Chosen, which should be pretty easy, but I would still love to have input. Here we go

Day 1: Chosen - Paul's Conversion and Escape from Damascus Acts 9:1-30