The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » New New Yorker (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Mercury52
View Profile
Inner circle
Kevin Reylek
2240 Posts

Profile of Mercury52
Hey folks. Two weeks ago I took a plunge and am now trying to take my life in an upward direction, and have moved to New York.

I graduated from the North Carolina School of the Arts, School of Filmmaking with a BFA in Filmmaking in June. My primary studies at NCSA were in screenwriting and film sound.

I've been pounding the pavement here in NY, and have a few interesting leads, but I thought I'd put this out into cyberspace and see if any of you fellow Café dwellers had any insight.

So, if anyone knows of any leads or opportunities in an area of film, television, or radio, please don't hesistate to contact me.

Thanks!

Kevin
Kevin Reylek
damien666
View Profile
Special user
canada
513 Posts

Profile of damien666
If I was in New York area, I would work at TROMA!!!! They don't pay anything, but you do get treated badly - good luck.
airship
View Profile
Inner circle
In my day, I have driven
1594 Posts

Profile of airship
Film? Aren't you on the wrong coast? Smile
'The central secret of conjuring is a manipulation of interest.' - Henry Hay
Steve V
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern California
1878 Posts

Profile of Steve V
Hey, they have McDonalds on both coast in need of managers.
Steve V
Greg Arce
View Profile
Inner circle
6732 Posts

Profile of Greg Arce
I love NEW YORK!!! Join the IFP... get the local trade papers and check out people doing projects... try to get involved in as many student and low budget projects as possible... network, network, network... and enjoy the fabulous pizza!!!

Greg
One of my favorite quotes: "A critic is a legless man who teaches running."
elecktra
View Profile
New user
18 Posts

Profile of elecktra
Kevin,