The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Arm Chopper on street as closer?? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Amon
View Profile
Regular user
Chicago, IL
134 Posts

Profile of Amon
I'm considering using the arm chopper as my finale of which I'll take an apple I produced from my cups and balls (thinking about making those my opener). I figure these two effects might even flow togethor well... Does anyone with busking experience have opinion about using the arm chopper as the closing effect to entice the crowd to stay till the end for? More importantly using the arm chopper on the street period? I'm brand new to busking...thx -Amon
here and now
TheAmbitiousCard
View Profile
Eternal Order
Northern California
13348 Posts

Profile of TheAmbitiousCard
I have an arm chopper now that I recently got and fixed up.
I don't have a routine but I'm starting to write down lines, bits, gags, etc.

It will, one day, be a lot of fun. If you're looking for good ideas, look at rich marotta's in his dynamic duo video. if you want one, I think I have an extra.
they're cheap.

I'm very much looking forward to using this routine in a stand-up show but it sort of seems kind of big for the street. plus the angle problem depending on the type.

You could do the finger chopper on the street. . .
Harry Anderson has a very funny routine, though his ending is difficult to do unless ... well, if you have the book, you know what I mean. If you don't have the book, well, it won't matter anyway.
www.theambitiouscard.com Hand Crafted Magic
Trophy Husband, Father of the Year Candidate,
Chippendale's Dancer applicant, Unofficial World Record Holder.
Amon
View Profile
Regular user
Chicago, IL
134 Posts

Profile of Amon