The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Cups and balls, final load question........ (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Rick11
View Profile
Elite user
429 Posts

Profile of Rick11
Hi Guys,

I am new to the cups and balls (about 6 months) and purchased a brass set which I am pleased with. They measure 2 1/4" across the opening. I was wondering if someone could give me some ideas for the final loads. I have used fruit and veggies, but would like to use something that would be permanent.

Rick
Noel M
View Profile
Loyal user
San Rafael. CA
208 Posts

Profile of Noel M
A final load can be just about anything that will fit without talking. I usually look for things that would seem funny coming out of a cup like a little can of cocktail hot dogs.

Lots of people like tennis balls and that's a good reason to avoid them. Years and years ago I found 3 full size billiard balls made out of shiny rubber. They look really good but don't make a sound when loaded. I've protected them in their own case and they're like new.

What you can load is limitless. If you always keep it in mind as you go through the day, you'll be amazed at what you can find.
Amon
View Profile
Regular user
Chicago, IL
134 Posts

Profile of Amon
http://www.ammarmagic.com/store/index.ph......;cPath=2

Hi, you can check this page -link above(micheal Ammar's different loads for sale.) A lot of folks are also using chaeper things like tennis balls etc. Personally I really like using real fruits, but I've been checking out the mike rogers final loads on Ammar's site.
here and now
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4825 Posts

Profile of Dave V
Much of the reactions you'll get after C&B is "Are they real?"

To me, that's enough justification to use real fruit. Even if has nothing to do with the method, it doesn't take much for them to think "Oh, that's how it works, they're just fakes."