We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Take my heart (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Strangelittleman
View Profile
Regular user
Sydney Aus
184 Posts

Profile of Strangelittleman
Greetings all - long time bizarrist first time poster lol

Im interested in any help people can give me with heart removal peices....psychic surgery etc. Im working on a performace peice for a "hellfireish" kind of crowd that will end with the removal of my heart.

I've sort of worked out a way of doing this yet its fairly convoluted (im still new to magic, and this is my first stage peice). Any help, ideas or just questions to help me think would be appreciated.
coupcoupdaddy
View Profile
Inner circle
2466 Posts

Profile of coupcoupdaddy
The Doktor was developing a liver extraction display for his Prometheus piece, you might pm him. My question would be what happens with your heart after it's outside your body?

H D X!

L
foreign correspondent, z and lt

inner being worker
Eddie Garland
View Profile
Inner circle
Hells Kitchen, New York City
4190 Posts

Profile of Eddie Garland
Quote:
On 2006-10-15 20:02, Lucia Von Franz wrote:
My question would be what happens with your heart after it's outside your body?

"The Beat goes on" -Sonny Bono
Strangelittleman
View Profile
Regular user
Sydney Aus
184 Posts

Well the heart at the end, well that's all been worked. I've got it all gimicked to burn which is what I want....but getting it out of my chest has been the struggle. Just realised this is very raiders of the lost ark seeming yet I'm not aiming for that level of taciness.

More over its actually part of a "selling the soul" kind of theme, I couldn't figure out how to pull a soul out of someone (any advice Smile so went for the heart instead....long story but if ya want more details just ask...
Gotama
View Profile
Veteran user
381 Posts

Profile of Gotama