The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Society of American Magicians! » » Boston area Assemblies? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

marty.sasaki
View Profile
Inner circle
1117 Posts

Profile of marty.sasaki
I seem to be in a fortunate position living in the Boston area. It looks like there are three assemblies with meetings within driving distance, Boston, Salem, and Worcester. Anyone here a member of these groups want to recuit me?

Seriously, is there any difference in the activities or membership that would make one group more interesting in a certain way? I guess I'm not too clear, but an example might be group A is really interested in "professionalism", putting on shows, and promotion, another might be more youth oriented, etc.

Thanks for any advice or opinions.
Marty Sasaki
Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Standard disclaimer: I'm just a hobbyist who enjoys occasionally mystifying friends and family, so my opinions should be viewed with this in mind.
Tony Iacoviello
View Profile
Eternal Order
13145 Posts

Profile of Tony Iacoviello
Marty:

Nice to hear from you. We just changed our nmmeting location from the Holiday Inn Riverside to St. Elizabeth's. We meet the Second Friday of the month at 8:00 PM.

Also, this is the perfect time to make contact as the Salem assembly will be having their annual 1 day convention this weekend.

Send me an email at samnum9@aol.com and I'll get you all of the information.

Tony
rgranville
View Profile
Elite user
Boston area
462 Posts

Profile of rgranville
Since you're in Arlington, the Nashua NH Assembly (the Assembly I belong to) is at least as close as the Worcester... Smile but I have to admit Salem's probably the closest to you.