The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Silver Dream? » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
bradyofspades
View Profile
New user
new york
14 Posts

Profile of bradyofspades
Do any of you guys own Silver Dream by Justin Miller? I was just curious as to what any of you thought of the DVD and the teaching on it. I'm very new to coin magic, so if any of you had any advice to the difficulty of the DVD or if it is a good learning tool for beginners as well as veterans. All advice would be great.
Thanks.
caubeck
View Profile
Elite user
403 Posts

Profile of caubeck
I have it. I haven't attempted to learm the routine yet, but I can vouch for the quality of the teaching. Some parts of the routine require a foreknowledge of basic sleights.
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
27152 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
There's been quite a bit of commentary on that product since its release.

have a look via the search function under the Café logo.
...to all the coins I've dropped here
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
8842 Posts

Profile of Mb217
It's great, not too hard to learn and the teaching of the effect is excellent...Get it and be all you can be. Smile Oh, and welcome to the Café...Smile-MB
*Check out my latest: Gifts From The Old Country: A Mini-Magic Book, MBs Mini-Lecture on Coin Magic, The MB Tanspo PLUS, MB's Morgan, Copper Silver INC, Double Trouble, FlySki, Crimp Change - REDUX!, and other fine magic at gumroad.com/mb217magic Smile

"Believe in YOU, and you will see the greatest magic that ever was." -Mb Smile
Jeff Corn
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas
1190 Posts

Profile of Jeff Corn
If you're "very new" you may want to look into some better material to start out. Bobo's will teach you the basics, as will the David Stone and Dave Roth videos, if that's what you're looking for.