We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Knots and loops » » Again, Fiber Optics! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ony Carcamo
View Profile
Special user
Manila, PHILIPPINES
610 Posts

Profile of Ony Carcamo
I'm new to rope magic (I'm a vent), and recently just performed the Fiber Optics routine before an adult audience. Boy, what an experience! I've never thought the act would have that impact to the audience. Their jaws dropped in most of the FO moves and after my show I got many positive remarks about the routine.

But... I didn't do the sliding/gravity part of the routine. I was still not sure I'll do it correctly.

Now my question, what would you do IF or WHEN the small rope drops on the floor during that part? What will you say/how will you react?

Ony Carcamo, PHILIPPINES
Ony Carcamo
PHILIPPINES

www.onycarcamo.com
SeaDawg
View Profile
Special user
The Lunatic Fringe
718 Posts

Profile of SeaDawg
Here's a twist... try it outside in the wind... When I am busking it can get really interesting...

You might want to Gaff the small piece with lead weights in the end if you are unsure if it is going to stay on during the gravity part...
Crazy people take the psycho-path thru the forest...
Sammy the Kid
View Profile
Veteran user
Southern Illinois
314 Posts

Profile of Sammy the Kid
I discarded the slide altogether... kinda gives away the secret I think.
It is a great routine and I get a lot of mileage out of the one rope version.
Daegs
View Profile
Inner circle
USA
4282 Posts

Profile of Daegs