The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Crazy Mans Hand Cuffs (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
P T Flea
View Profile
Regular user
Engelfield Green, nr Staines - innit
194 Posts

Profile of P T Flea
I am relatively new to magic and certainly new to this site. I hear lots of people talk about lots of effects, (I haven't heard of) and I am slowly working out what they all are. I am unsure, however, what the most talked about 'Crazy Mans Hand Cuffs' effect is. People have often mentioned it as a great close up/table hopping effect. This is the area of magic that interests me the most, so, I would be most grateful if someone could put me out of my misery and tell me exactly what they are? Is there anywhere you people recommend I can learn how to perform it?

Thanks

PT
:carrot: Smile
Good judgement comes from bad experience, and a lot of that comes from
bad judgement.
Smile Smile Smile Smile
magic_kris
View Profile
Regular user
Louisville, KY
123 Posts

Profile of magic_kris
CMH is a rubber band penetration effect. I have seen videos of the effect on web sites. A google search should turn them up.

Check Dan Harlan's rubberband videos for one source.

-Kris
martinkaplan
View Profile
Special user
Los Angeles
562 Posts

Profile of martinkaplan
Michael Ammar has a booklet entitled CRAZY MAN'S HANDCUFFS which does a very good job of explaining the effect. Basically, you have two rubber bands that are interlinked and the bands penetrate one another.

-Marty
BroDavid
View Profile
Inner circle
America’s North Coast, Ohio
3176 Posts

Profile of BroDavid
If you want a good, quick, inexpensive, easy to carry, gets a good reaction, effect, then CMH, (or as Dan Harlan calls it - Rubber Cuffs) is one to do.