The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » References for body loads and steals (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

patrick flanagan
View Profile
Inner circle
lisle, illinois
1045 Posts

Profile of patrick flanagan
Well, I've always loved watching manipulation acts. I think it is simply beautiful magic. I've wanted to get more involved in this type of magic for a while. Currently, I've been performing mostly closeup (bars, restaurants) for about 25 years. I'm looking for some sources concerning body loading and steals. As a frame of reference, an act I would love to do (not copying of course, but create a routine in a similar vein with productions) would be Salvano's drink act from the Stevens Video Library. If anyone has some sources (books/DVDs) regarding this type of magic, it would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Patrick Flanagan
thoughtsexplorer
View Profile
Elite user
Elite... not D-Lite!
424 Posts

Profile of thoughtsexplorer
Alexander de Cova (a German) released some stuff about it, some are also available in English.
ufo
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
1185 Posts

Profile of ufo
There are several body load diagrams in Rice's Ency of Silk Magic under "Non-Apparatus Producitons". Some can be adapted to other objects with some creativity.
"What's your drug?" she asked. "Hope" he said, "The most addicting one of all."
Destiny
View Profile
Inner circle
1429 Posts

Profile of Destiny
Magic And Manipulation Of Geoffrey Buckingham (DVD)
magic4u02
View Profile
Eternal Order
Philadelphia, PA
15110 Posts

Profile of magic4u02
Also his book "It's easier then you think" by Geoffrey Buckingham is also a great wealth of information on this very subject.

Kyle
Kyle Peron

http://www.kylekellymagic.com

Entertainers Product Site

http://kpmagicproducts.com

Join Our Facebook Fan Page at

http://facebook.com/perondesign
patrick flanagan
View Profile
Inner circle