The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » Does Anybody Perform Tamed Card? (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
KenW
View Profile
Elite user
439 Posts

Profile of KenW
Okay here it goes. I have many years experience performing close up and I do this full time. Being a huge fan of the late Tommy Wonder, I have worked on his Tamed Card routine and I am ready to offer it to the public. My ONLY problem is the wax. I have tried hard wax, soft wax, and a mixture of both. Can anyone please assist me in letting me know exactly how much to use and WHERE to place it? I did ask this in another fourm but I still am a bit confussed. Do I use all four corners of the card or on the center pip only? I have made so many attempts and nothing seems to be full proof. I even have tried using removable double sided tape and non removable double sided tape. I am sitting at my desk with both HARD bee's white wax and "sticky wax snd an army of double sided tape!" HELP!!!!!!
LOL!
Really could use some sound advice from somebody that acutally performs this routine. Am I alone on this one?
Any comment is appreiceated.
Thanks so much,
KW
Daegs
View Profile
Inner circle
USA
4283 Posts

Profile of Daegs
Use double stick tape or 3M Spray mount.

Either one spot in the middle, or two of them evenly spaced.
KenW
View Profile
Elite user
439 Posts

Profile of KenW
Daegs,
Never thought about using 3M spraymount before....mmmmm. I know the product well. I will give that a try but I am concerned about damaging the card. When using double stick tape....removeable or permament?
Thanks a lot my friend for the advice.

Anyone else have anything to possibly add to this? The spray mount only destroyed a couple custom made cards.
Ken W.
Jonathan P.
View Profile
Inner circle
Belgium
1485 Posts

Profile of Jonathan P.