The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Coming Soon...Street Magic Magazine and "PINCHED" (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

themagicofjoseph
View Profile
Loyal user
214 Posts

Profile of themagicofjoseph
Hello All,
Blacks Magic Group is about to release a Street Magic magazine soon. Be it in the streets or in a restaurant; it's all closeup. Here is a link to their site so you can get info on it and to sign up for a newsletter.
James Clark is a very nice guy with integerity and some great ideas.

I have been doing cloe-up for 8 years now and with the help of Blacks Magic Group; I have created a new effect that will be released in the future. It's called PINCH.

A 1 3/4" aluminum roof nail is handed out for inspection, when it is returned, you ask a spectator to put out their fore finger. You place the nail on their finger and yours goes on top. As you focus, bringing heat and pressure to the fingertips, you gently rub and pinch the nail. When fingers are lifted, there are DEEP IMPRESSIONS of BOTH fingers in the nail. It is as if it was heated and pinched almost flat.
A few variations: Do it in just their fingers, do it in just yours, a combonation of both ( as above ) or after they return it, have them mark the head with a sharpie (kinda like signing it).
So there it is. An effect that looks like the metal has melted. So look for more about this in the magazine.

http://www.blacksmagicgroup.com/

Magically,
Joseph
JamesinLA
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles
3400 Posts

Profile of JamesinLA
Who says street magic has to be close up?
Oh, my friend we're older but no wiser, for in our hearts the dreams are still the same...
Nick-V.
View Profile
Special user
Create and Devastate
817 Posts

Profile of Nick-V.
Good Point.
Peace on the Magical Streets
~Nick V.~
papawemba
View Profile
Special user
656 Posts

Profile of papawemba
Quote:
On 2007-01-12 03:56, JamesinLA wrote: