The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Snooker Shell - Where to Find? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

coppertop103
View Profile
New user
Austin, TX
26 Posts

Profile of coppertop103
So I want to create a billiard manipulation act. I've got "Now You See It, Now You Don't" by Bill Tarr as well as McBride videos. From what I've read on this board, this is plenty to start... so now for my questions...

-I want to use snooker balls (I was looking at 1.75 inch balls) and would like to know where to find a shell. The reason I'm looking at snooker balls is these are the cheapest balls I can find. I'm a college student (poor) so I doubt I can spring for fakini's and I really don't like the look of the Vernet balls.
-If finding a shell is not viable, is there any advice out there for making a shell? I imagine this to be a real pain, if not impossible for me to do, but I may as well ask. Also, has anyone had success with a multi-ball routine using no shell at all?
-Last, but not least, I'm looking for ideas on the routine itself. I know manipulation is usually set to music, but I was hoping to come up with something involving a story of some sort.

Ok, Café community, any ideas? I appreciate any and all advice... thanks!

-Trevor
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
Try to find, maybe on ebay a set of wooden multiplying billiard balls, then you can paint them to look like snooker balls.
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
Spellbinder
View Profile
Inner circle
The Holy City of East Orange, NJ
6438 Posts

Profile of Spellbinder
Lewis Ganson's Book "Routined Manipulations - Book 2" describes how to do a billiard ball act without a shell, all by pure sleight of hand. It's a lot of work to master, but you'll have a routine that can't be done by every kid with a magic set.
Professor Spellbinder