The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » Need a question Answered quick! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Mental_Mike
View Profile
Special user
Canada
726 Posts

Profile of Mental_Mike
I'm doing my first hyp show tomorrow night in a small town... It wasn't heavily advertised, So what if only 50-75 people show up to the show. I'm going to have 15 people come up on stage. I've been asked what if nobody goes under...Is that possible???? or will there always be quite a few to go under?? I've been studying and doing hypnosis for about 4 years off and on but never on stage and a few months back, I bought the Geoffery Ronning course. I have hypnotised people before so I do have confidence but I wanted to check it out with the pros who have had a small crowd. I'm ready to do the show but I just want to know if there is any chance of not having anyone go under even if I have a good pre-talk and Induction...They all know that it is a hypnosis show from the ads.
I appreciate it. Thanks!

Mike
chichi711
View Profile
Inner circle
5810 Posts

Profile of chichi711
I don't know anything about hupnotism really. But shouldnt you know if you can hypnotize people before you go on stage?
Harry Truman
View Profile
Regular user
England
156 Posts

Profile of Harry Truman
I would have to agree with chichi - it would be really beneficial to try hypnotising more people offstage before accepting paid, onstage performances. A good sense of confidence in yourself is required, as well as the participants feeling confident in your ability. This can be achieved through successful demonstrations, publicity or simply motivating introductions.

Good luck with your show though. I hope all goes well.
"Man's highest reward for his dedication to the pursuit of excellence is not what he gets from it, but what he becomes through it."
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host