The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » "Pack flat, play big" (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

aussiemagic
View Profile
Special user
937 Posts

Profile of aussiemagic
In a couple of months time, I'm going backpacking. The plan is to spend about a year travelling the world. I want to perform as much as possible while I travel, but I will be taking a backpack so I won't have much room for big props and don't want to be carrying heavy props.

I am looking for suggestions for effects that may be appropriate for my situation. I thought this would be a good place to ask. I have already given this some thought and have a list of effects that I have some experience with and are planning on taking. If you can add anything, please let me know. They don't have to be instant reset effects, just effects that pack small and play big.

Gypsy thread
Card effects - 6 card repeat, cards across, TOD, etc
Color changing hank
Egg bag
Slydini silks
TT effects
Rope effects without scissors

I think with these effects alone, I could do a pretty good stand-up show. I would greatly appreciate any suggestions, though.

Thanks
How to become a professional magician:
Click here
David Bond
View Profile
Regular user
Maple Valley, WA
107 Posts

Profile of David Bond
Linking Rings Smile Just kidding.

If you have a finger ring, how about ring and string effects or Ring on Wand/Stick/Straw?
Coin tricks using the local coins; I've also seen coin assemblies using bottle caps, but you need to find a surface to work on.
SeaDawg
View Profile
Special user
The Lunatic Fringe
718 Posts

Profile of SeaDawg
Check out the Fiber Optics routine...
Crazy people take the psycho-path thru the forest...
Julie
View Profile
Inner circle
3397 Posts

Profile of Julie