We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Smokers out there please help! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

danny
View Profile
Loyal user
England
260 Posts

Profile of danny
I own Keith Clarke's Encyclopedia of Cigarette magic and was just wondering how good the Tom Mullica vids are. Will they teach me anything new? I am new to cigarette manipulation and was just wondering if the vids are helpful.
Thanks in advance.
Magicusa
View Profile
Elite user
478 Posts

Profile of Magicusa
Tom Mullica is a master with cigarette manipulation. I haven't see anyone who can do what he can do with cigarette! It's like real magic in his hands. If you are thinking of doing cigarette magic then you have got to see his tape. The only bad thing is that today lots of people hate cigarettes. I don't do cigarettes any more in my show.
magicgeorge
View Profile
Inner circle
Belfast
4299 Posts

Profile of magicgeorge
I would love to learn more cigarette magic. I really don't know many tricks with cigs which is a bit daft really because it's the only prop I will ALWAYS have with me. How do you rate the encyclopedia, Danny, and do you know who sells them?
leefoley3
View Profile
Elite user
Texas
402 Posts

Profile of leefoley3
I totally agree with magicusa, although I have not seen Mullica's videos, watching him perform on one of "The Worlds Greatest Magic" shows I don't see how you could go wrong. Good Luck. -Lee.
In December of '06 I was diagnosed with a very rare cancer, Dermatofibrosarcoma Protuberans. One in a million people worldwide are diagnosed with this type of cancer annually. Sarcomas account for 1% of all cancers. Knowledge is power!
Magical Dimensions
View Profile
Inner circle
5002 Posts

Profile of Magical Dimensions
For the record there was an entertainer back in the 30's that did a cigarette act much like what Tom Mullica used to do. Including eating them.