The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Food for thought » » The Poll (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

N14
View Profile
New user
Netherlands
78 Posts

Profile of N14
Hi everyone,

I hope I put this topic on the right place.

I just participated on the poll, and found it very difficult to choose one of the 5 answers.

I'm new to magic myself, and I do my best to keep magic a secret, mystical art.

I remember that when I was young I saw a movie once. No idea what it's called or who played in it. But there was this part about the main character trying to find out the secrets of some magic tricks to solve a murder. He really had a hard time finding the right people, who would talk very vaguely about the art. No idea how it ended.

The point I tried to make is that it should stay secret. It's part of the Art. But then again, someone really interested and devoted should be able to get the help from the ones who have the knowledge.

Password protected..?.. I think you can get around, or finding the answers on the question, somewhere on the web, to obtain the password, like it's done on a lot of other sites. This is different when you're invited and given a password of course.

It's just so hard to come up with the perfect solution, and me being a starter myself, might make it even more difficult to answer this. Of course I want to know as much as posible in the shortest time, but I think that doing so I would destroy the art.

Banquet room..!..
It's a great idea, people less interested won't stick around that long to obtain access. Maybe an invitation would be better.
But when does someone know the other person, on the other side of the net, is the right person to tell the secret too and give him access?
The quiet boy in the corner might be more serious about it than the one trying to make friends with everyone on his path.