The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Shuffled not Stirred » » Breakthrough Card System's natural advantage over Close and Tamariz? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
todsky
View Profile
Inner circle
www.magicstore.ca
2354 Posts

Profile of todsky
I've studied Osterlind's BCS, and it's very logical (easily memorized as a sequence), yet it appears completely random. I figure if I peg each card to its associated number, I will then be using a mem deck system that is superior to the Close or Tamariz method, because if my memory ever fails me, I have the 'out' of being able to figure out what the card is in any position by just running thru the logical sequence in my mind. Does this make any sense? Keep in mind that I'm new to the mem/stacked deck thing.
Todsky's Magic Shop: over 15,000 tricks, books, DVD s and Card decks. www.magicstore.ca
churken
View Profile
Regular user
California
199 Posts

Profile of churken