We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Beginner in cards (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
rafiki121
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of rafiki121
Hi Im a beginner in magic tricks and I like to learn how to do card tricks. Ive seen many of them and I know how some of them are done, just that I cant perform them. Like in the other post "card magic skills: learning by order of impotence" Can anyone recommend me a beginners book to learning how to do these skills. My main focus is cards.
DanielSkahen
View Profile
New user
NY
63 Posts

Profile of DanielSkahen
I'll be the first out of a dozen to recommend Royal Road to Card Magic. I truly can't think of any better introduction.

Other goodies after that: Scarne on Card Tricks; Now You See It, Now You Don't; Expert Card Technique (relatively in that order)

Remember, focus on the foundations. Don't be lured into learning quick tricks at the expense of more in depth knowledge. Take the time necessary to master the basics, and you'll be rewarded long-term. Have fun with it!
- Dan Skahen
rafiki121
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of rafiki121
Ive searched for the book and I get like three books with the same name. Can you please post a link for the correct one!
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
A street named after my dad
3370 Posts

Profile of Andy the cardician
There are many posts on this issue - please use the search engine.

Also have a look at this

http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewt......forum=41

Andy
Cards never lie
DomKabala
View Profile
Inner circle
I've grown old after diggin' holes for
2826 Posts

Profile of DomKabala
Here is a good legitimate company that should have this book in stock...
http://themagicwarehouse.com/cgi-bin/fin......m=BK8077