The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Ideas for appearing candle (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jimi2040
View Profile
New user
United Kingdom
62 Posts

Profile of jimi2040
I have recently bought a set of 3 Fantasio Appearing Candles and a Fantasio Ribbon & Candle. I am a beginner in stage magic looking for ideas to steal candles and flash paper/string for the candle productions. I was looking everywhere for a candle holder but could only find a cane holder. Does anyone know where to find one? (I'm in doubt whether such thing exists) And if it doesn't exist, I was wondering if anyone of you have any ideas from where I can possibly steal the candles for production. I found something called the Universal Holder which everyone seems to believe is a waste of money. So instead I thought about keeping a candle inside the sleeve but it would be aukward if the candle drops into the hand facing the wrong direction(I'll have to fiddle my fingers so that it faces the right way up for production which can be detected by a observer as something fishy). Also, looking at the candle act from different magicians, flash paper seems to be attached to their coat everywhere! Is it generally taped or are they just pulling them out from their pockets?

Sung
dark kard
View Profile
Regular user
Providence, RI
142 Posts

Profile of dark kard
A easy clip to make for an appearing candel is to put a bobby pin through the hole and then attatch a safty pin. this makes a very easy to make clip and it works very well.
"flying is easy all you have to do is miss the ground" Douglas Adams
<BR>dark kard
graywolf
View Profile
Special user
South carolina
631 Posts

Profile of graywolf
Mike Lair and David Ginn have many books on this subject.Richard Rouceau has many video's on this matter..Cordially.Howard
jimi2040
View Profile
New user
United Kingdom
62 Posts

Profile of jimi2040