The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » I'm a real boy! » » Axtell Bird on Arm (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

amazingboz
View Profile
New user
67 Posts

Profile of amazingboz
I am looking to buy this wonderful illusion from anyone who has a used one. Also, I would like to network with anyone who is willing to share with me, as I am new at the art of venting.
Thanks,
AmazingBoz aka Phil Smile
cmwalden
View Profile
Regular user
Cedar Park, TX
150 Posts

Profile of cmwalden
I've used the bird on arm illusion (the non-animated one). I like it. It looks much better than having your arm stuffed up the animal's...

I'm not a master vent or anything, but I'm happy to talk privately if you have questions or want to bounce around some ideas. Please feel free to send a private message, or use my email address from the profile.
"There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy."

- William Shakespeare
DanTheMagicMan
View Profile
Regular user
Edgewater, Maryland USA
139 Posts

Profile of DanTheMagicMan
Hi,

I use one (check out my pic with Axtell's
"Vern" on the left). Axtell sells the Axtrax CD's on his website, which includes routines for birds. I like looking at the scripts on his website (which you can view for free) to get ideas for routines (I have bought a few too). Also, there are bird joke books at the Maher Studios web site, http://www.maherstudios.com which are good when developing routines.

It can take some time to develop a routine to go along with it if you don't want to use a canned script like Axtrax provides. I find myself continually evolving the routine, which includes magic. However, the kids love the bird, which they can relate to in a
"Sesame Street" sort of way.

Oops,