The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » I am a Scientist (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Lukas
View Profile
Regular user
Plymouth, UK
169 Posts

Profile of Lukas
I'm thinking of putting together a routine where I'm dressed as a scientist and I start doing tricks that look like ordinary things from a laboratory.

I have come up with using Air borne and using a beaker used by scientists and also doing some cigar manipulations but with test tubes.

Any other effects that people know that look scientific. can you please help me.

Thanks, Lukas
Make the difficult look easy, and the easy beautiful.

President and Minutes Secretery of the Plymouth Magic Circle

www.topsecretmagic.co.uk
ChrisG
View Profile
Elite user
Batavia, Ohio
448 Posts

Profile of ChrisG
Lukas
Try here. http://www.bergchristian.com/SermonsInChemistry.htm I think you will like this.
You don't have to use the sermons.
ChrisG
"Consensus is the negation of Leadership"

M. Thatcher
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22871 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
This is were a magic catalog will get your creativity flowing. Read thru the effects and find items that fit your them. Slush powder comes to mind.
ufo
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
1185 Posts

Profile of ufo
Hydrostatic glass/bottle/beaker, etc
"What's your drug?" she asked. "Hope" he said, "The most addicting one of all."
The Great Danton
View Profile
Elite user
Westfield, North Carolina, USA
449 Posts

Profile of The Great Danton
Multiplying bubbles...

I like the cigar/test tube manipulation idea. D'lites also come to mind.

Hope you get a good routine together!
The Great Danton
"You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden; nor does anyone light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on the lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house."
xxxRoyxxx
View Profile
Loyal user
218 Posts