The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Surgery-7/13/07 (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

PutASpellOnMe
View Profile
New user
OK
27 Posts

Profile of PutASpellOnMe
Hello. I am asking for prayer request for my surgery I am having on Friday, July 13th. Please pray for a positive outcome from the biopsy as well as a positive outcome from the surgery. May God bless the hands of the surgeon and staff that are involved in my care so that everything goes graceful. Most of all, may God's will be done to glorify his name.

And yes, I am having surgery on A FRIDAY THE 13th which tends to freak some people out. I have been a nurse long enough though to know that bad or unfortunate things happen no matter the day. I guess superstition is just not something I have ever acquired!

Thank you.

Stacy
"A friend is a present you give yourself"
S2000magician
View Profile
Inner circle
Yorba Linda, CA
3465 Posts

Profile of S2000magician
We'll keep you in our prayers.
Jim Davis
View Profile
Special user
What is....? Utah
945 Posts

Profile of Jim Davis
We will add you to my families prayers..

In God's hands all thing are possible.
Diamond Jim Davis "The Cardslinger" ~~~ Magic from the '80's....................the 1880's!
<BR><BR>
<BR><BR>Don't just be a magician, be a human interest!
<BR><BR>
<BR><BR>[url]www.periodplayers.com[/ur
rossmacrae
View Profile
Inner circle
Arlington, Virginia
2477 Posts

Profile of rossmacrae
Friday the 13th? That's special for magicians, y'know - kind of like Halloween. You're gonna be just fine - really.
See the BALLYCAST Sideshow Blog & Podcast

There is no "way to peace." Peace is the way.
ryansmagic
View Profile
Regular user
Reading, PA
147 Posts

Profile of ryansmagic
Well I don't believe in praying or friday the 13th, but I still hope everything goes well for you. I once had surgery on friday the 13th, really no joke. Everything turn out fine.