The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Card manipulation where to start (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

scottthegreat
View Profile
New user
96 Posts

Profile of scottthegreat
I want to learn card manipulation. Where is the best place to start. is there any better ones than the ones McBride has out. Also is there any where on the internet I can learn for free. You tube ect
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
A street named after my dad
3370 Posts

Profile of Andy the cardician
I would not recommend youtube - you might pick up the wrong moves from a bloody amateur.

Do you think about card manipulation or XCM? If you are after the "standard" manipulation, Jeff McB is a great resource. If you are looking for XCM you might want to check Absolute Beginnerz.

Andy
Cards never lie
MagicalAdam
View Profile
New user
38 Posts

Profile of MagicalAdam
Yes, Youtube is horrible. I believe I've heard that Xtreme Beginners is good.
"Mommy, what's that man doing up there?"
"He's putting on a Blindfold, my dear."
"What's a Blindfold, Mommy?"
"Something you wear so that you cannot see."
"Why's he wearing one, Mommy?"
"So that he can tell us what he's looking at." -
Nedim
View Profile
Elite user
istanbul/turkey
444 Posts

Profile of Nedim
Hi,

If you are a beginner for card manipulation don't practice from Youtube or something else. Jeff McBride is a master in manipulation. Buy his Dvds and try to make yourself started. The most common series for Card Manipulation is Jeff McBride. He is the wright place to look. Because he teachs very natural and easy. You can't see any complicated move during his teaching.

Good Luck!

magicially yours,

Nedim Guzel
scottthegreat
View Profile
New user
96 Posts

Profile of scottthegreat
Thanks guys
cgmagic
View Profile
New user
92 Posts

Profile of cgmagic
Are you looking into magical manipulation(mcbride) or Xtreme card manip (de'vo)
chuckn34404