The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Pardon me, sir... » » Tricks used in association with Pickpocketing!...... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mr.Crebar
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of Mr.Crebar
I am new to pickpocketing. My Ricki Dunn book, and Chappy Brazil dvd is on the way. My question is, what are some magic tricks or other things you guys do to get your hands on a person's wrists, pockets, body, etc. without giving away your agenda. Some things I have seen from other dvd's and videos are the copper penny to fifty cent peice trick, sponge ball/card transportation (from one hand to another), a rubber band trick, a coin trick (the one chappy does to get the victum to tuck in their thumb for the kill. Any tips, advice or stories would be greatly appretiated, thanks!
daviddeltoro
View Profile
New user
21 Posts

Profile of daviddeltoro
Well, the best idea I have seen and the one I use since I'm not a real pickpocketer is:

I borrow a bill from the spectator to make an impossible location but I vanish it using the old silk vanish, then I say "You know what I have iin this pocket?" everybosy usually response "the bill" then I say "no, a lollypop to thanks you the bill" here everybody laughs and then I say "the bill is in you pocket!" I put the hand inside the pocket say "no" and I review all the pockets aparently looking for the bill in a very fast desperate way ando covering evereything I catch with the hank, the audience still laughs a lot and nobody sees what I'm catching from himm with the cover of the silk.

Hope this helps you as you are new to pickpocket.

Note: Im not a pickpocketer but I think I have strong misdirection as I usually perform strong illogical effects, like make my own shoe appearing from the spectator's ear and things like that

David
Mr.Crebar
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of Mr.Crebar
Thanks david, good stuff!
obuch
View Profile
Regular user