The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Dove magic limitation (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Magicdoc88
View Profile
Regular user
194 Posts

Profile of Magicdoc88
I have been doing magic with doves for about 2 years, the problem I have encountered is that dove magic can only be performed in limited places. I have been asked to perform in special gatherings in restaurants and community centers, but where I tell them I will do magic with doves, the people in charge at the restaurants and community centers do not allow magic with live animals in their facilities. Like to hear from other magicians on how they work around those problems.
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
I perform private parties in those areas all the time. It is usually in a private room. I do tell the customer what I am bringing, but never the restaurant. I always wait until my crowd is finished eating so no bird feathers or pet hairs will blow unto their food. When I always show an animal my show never gets stopped because the workers are pleased by the performance. I never had a problem from so many years.

Purchase a small little vacuum like the Dirt Devil incase any cleaning is needed after the show. I use a cheap battery powered one.

I also use a back drop to keep my pets behind. I bring them into the area inside a solid box so no will know.

You might want to have your pets checked at a vet prior the show incase after the show someone will want to see papers of neither of your animals having any diseases.
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4855 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner