The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » First Trance (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
C.W.G.
View Profile
Loyal user
275 Posts

Profile of C.W.G.
Hi guys... This has probobly been posted a million times before but when starting out is it better to try and hypnotise people you don't know or people you do know?

I ask this because when hypnotising people you do know, you lose some of the in built suggestion of being a hypnotist if you know what I mean.

Also does anyone have any tips on practicing inductions while on your own? How does a hypnotist practice? I'm just starting out in hypnosis. Thanks.
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order
21245 Posts

Profile of Dannydoyle
People you don't know are far easier.

It builds expectation.
Danny Doyle
<BR>Semper Occultus
<BR>In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act....George Orwell
Nongard1
View Profile
Special user
664 Posts

Profile of Nongard1
I agree, people who I don't know are FAR easier.

Practice my memorizing scripts, incoprorating them into you everyday world. Practice rapport, tone, voice, speed, rate, pitch. Hypnotize anything and everything under your breath in and in your mind. For example, talk to yourself. When opening a door say to yourself, "OK door, you could open slowly or quickly it really doesn't matter and when you open that willl be a que to open wider and feel even better!" Crazy stuff like that... but it helps. Master hypnotic language patterns, and practice them everythwere....

I did a lot with my kids when I was learning.... They thought I was crazy, but that way I could practice timing, routines, etc. In fact, I still use them today! Wish I could suggest they clean their rooms though and have that stick!

Richard
Dr. Richard Nongard, Professional Hypnosis Training