The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Bobo - Where next (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

oscarp
View Profile
New user
17 Posts

Profile of oscarp
Hi all.

I'm new to coin magic and I've been working my way through Bobo for the last two years. I've mastered (pretty much) everything in there.

Can anyone recommend a good next step?

O
Chad Barnard
View Profile
Special user
Mt. Airy, NC
763 Posts

Profile of Chad Barnard
What are some of your favorite tricks in Bobo's? What kind of coin magic do you enjoy seeing?

This will help others to recommend the right thing.
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3716 Posts

Profile of mrunge
Sounds strange, but...you say you're new to coin magic but have been working your way through Bobo for 2 years? I don't get it.

You also say you've "mastered (pretty much) everything in there?" I don't get that part either.

David Roth, one of THE best coin workers of all time would never have the b**ls to say that. You're never that good.

If you are new to coin magic and have gotten through Bobo, go back and start again! You've obviously missed something.

Mark.
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6111 Posts

Profile of Jaz
Going to:
http://www.coinvanish.com/
and it's 'Foundations' link may be of help.
Fingers
View Profile
Inner circle
Pennsylvania, USA
1330 Posts

Profile of Fingers
Wow, wish I could say I have mastered everything in Bobo's..... Jaz is right though, a nice place to go from there would be Dan Watkins' site.....
Where I go, so do my coins.....
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17161 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Get any video of Curtis Kam and/or the New York Coin Seminar guys (both the seminar videos or the videos put out by individual members of the group) You will find enough intermediate to advanced material there to occupy you for decades.